top of page

Surgery is not for me!!!

January of this year I decided I was going to be on the journey to weight loss surgery. I met with the surgeon did my first weigh in and was ok moving forward... February rolled around I gained 3lbs and according to my health insurance I am to gain no weight from the start of the weight management program to the end... So now I'm feeling a little discouraged but I'm going to try to be compliant. March rolls around I gain another 2lbs now they are handing out pre-OP labs that need to be done but they are talking to the rest of the class because they have 3 more months and less restrictive health insurance but little ole me has 1 more class and I haven't met the no gaining weight requirement.... Now we are in April and I'm like how can you tell someone that has been struggling with their weight for years that in order to get the tool they need/surgery they have to not gain any weight.... If it was that easy I wouldn't be seeking out for help... They require you to go to 2 support groups that are based on support for after the surgery pretty much no help to me... So where is the real support.... If you find it let me know.... I've decided to go on a new journey for me.... Stay tuned... 

bottom of page